March 14, 2018

NCAA Postgraduate Scholars

By: Contributor

Out of 58 total student-athletes, there were nine Division III soccer players awarded the prestigious NCAA fall sports postgraduate scholarship..

To qualify, student-athletes must excel academically and athletically, be in their final year of eligibility and plan to pursue graduate study. Student-athletes must also maintain at least a 3.2 GPA and be nominated by their institution’s faculty athletics representative. .

The one-time, non-renewable scholarships of $7,500 are awarded three times a year corresponding to each sport season (fall, winter, and spring). Each sports season there are 29 scholarships available for men and 29 scholarships available for women for use in an accredited graduate program.

Here is a complete list of the nine NCAA Division III soccer players selected:

  * Jason McCartney Emory University
  * Josie Mazzone Gustavus Adolphus College
  * Nathaniel Gibbons Lebanon Valley College
  * Emily Maxwell Lynchburg College
  * Natalie Graves Nebraska Wesleyan University
  * Nicholas Joslyn Simpson College
  * Whitley Cargile University of Chicago
  * Morgan Neuendorf Wartburg College
  * Gillenhall Beck Washington & Lee University


Congratulations to these outstanding representatives of the NCAA Division III student-athlete philosophy. And a special shout out to three time All American Emily Maxwell.


Follow us:


Comments or feedback for the author? E-mail us.

No contests today.
No contests today.
No contests today.